Troop 19's
Home Page
About Scouting
BSA Links
Eagle Scout List
Up Coming Events

Boy Scout Troop 19
(High Point, North Carolina)
ScoutLander Contact Our Troop Member Login

Troop 19 is Proud to List These Men

Webster's dictionary describes an eagle as a large bird of prey with sharp vision and powerful wings, famous for their strength, size, grace, and keen vision. It is the national emblem for the United States. Though the eagle is found throughout the world, it is never found in abundance; it is always rare and it is always a superb specimen.

In Scouting, the eagle stands for strength of character, and for the knowledge of all phases of Scouting. The eagle represents an understanding of community and nation, and a deep respect for the same. The eagle is a symbol of what a young man has done as well as what that young man will do, and will be, when he grows to manhood. The eagle is a leader. The eagle is respected, both by his peers and by his adult leaders.

The Eagle Scout Award is the highest award available to youth members of the Boy Scouts of America. It is a recognition by the National Court of Honor, presented through the local council and a local court of honor.

It represents many years of dedicated effort, and the successful completion of a long process which started when a young man became a Boy Scout. It is a demonstration of how people, working together, can truly help mold a young man with a solid sense of leadership, citizenship, and responsibility.

1966 -- Davey Edwards, Edwards Winslow
1967 -- Steve White, Dave Winslow
1969 -- Steve Plummer
1970 -- Ricky Frazier
1971 -- Bobby Shroud, Robert Elliott, Charles Fletcher, Hershell Reddeck, Tim Wiley
1972 -- Glen Lambert, Tony Durham
1973 --Timmy Coggins, Randy Jarrell, Ricky Davis, Randy Johnson, Tony Luther, Billy Wilkes
1975 -- Roddie Hobbs, David Lee, Norman Coward, Burt Scearce, Phillip Scruggs, Greg Small, Vance Spinks, Arliss Wall, David Jarvis, Chuck Grubb
1976 -- Kimball Lawrence
1977 -- Kent Hancock, Kenneth Edwards, Jerry Branch
1978 -- Danny Brown
1981 -- Andy Long, Brent Jarrell
1984 -- Curtis Ezzelle, Chris Hutchinson, Alan Pinnix
1987 -- Gary Pinnix
1994 -- Brian Hill
1996 -- Kevin Nunn, Darrell Gates
1997 -- Jeremy Wood, Patrick Welch
1998 -- Jeffery Conrad, Gary Moore Jr, John Lynch
1999 -- James Whisnant, Andrew Craven
2001 -- Ryan Heath Martin
2002 -- Josh Hardin, Nicholas Leonard, Brandon BJ Johnson
2003 -- Jeremiah Lynch, Daniel Hoover
2005 -- Ethan Richardson
2006 -- Brad Cruthis, Justin Goff
2007 -- Wayne L. Mitchum
2008 -- Russell Eurillo, J. Brooks Brown
2011 -- Angel Atilano~Pacheco

2013-- Derek Seipak

2015-- Mathew Stanley

2017-- Ethan Bryan, Zachary Gaefke

2018-- Liam Conover, Skyler Hilton

2019-- Sean Conover, Michael Cornell, Jacob Scarboro